Return to Headlines

NBAPS school board election results

Four seats on the North Branch Area Public Schools (NBAPS) school board race were on the ballot for the Nov. 8 election. 

Results for the NBAPS school board races have been reported and three current school board members were elected to four-year terms. Board Vice Chair Sara Grovender was re-elected with 3,674 votes, and Jesse LaValla (3,647 votes) and Adam Trampe (3,675 votes) were elected to four-year terms. Candidate Shelly Johnson (5,567 votes) was elected to complete a two-year vacancy for a seat originally won by former school board member Tanya Giese. 

Elections results are unofficial until canvassed by the school board on Thursday, Nov. 17. The new term for the school board begins the first Monday of January 2023.