Meet the Staff

David Treichel

Distance Learning Principal, David Treichel, began his career in North Branch Area Public Schools in 2013. David earned his Bachelor's degree from the University of Wisconsin at Madison, Master's in Education from the University of St. Thomas, and his Administrative license from St. Mary's University.

David also serves as the Director of Teaching and Learning for the North Branch Area Public Schools.

Please contact David at 651-674-1055 or dtreichel@isd138.org

Contact Us:

Dana Johnson
Teaching and Learning Secretary
651-674-1051
dajohnso@isd138.org

Shelly Vixayvong
Distance Learning Academy Coordinator
651-350-8711
svixayvong@isd138.org

Becky Wille
Assessment Secretary
651.674.1061
bwille@isd138.org

K-5

Sarah Izzo
Distance Learning Teacher (K-1)
651-350-8989
sizzo@isd138.org

Kirsten Leaf
Distance Learning Teacher (2-3)
651-350-9018
kleaf@isd138.org

Gretchen Christensen
Distance Learning Teacher (4-5)
651-350-8983
gchristensen@isd138.org

Kristin Mayne
Title EA
kmayne@isd138.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL (6-8)

Shelly Vixayvong
DL Math Teacher
651-350-8711
svixayvong@isd138.org

Michelle Tabor
DL Language Arts Teacher
651-350-8943 
mtabor@isd138.org

Michelle Trunk
DL Science & Electives Teacher
651-350-8964
mtrunk@isd138.org

Brett Carlson 
DL Social Studies Teacher
651-674-1022
bcarlson@isd138.org

HIGH SCHOOL (9-12)

Ryan Kirkland
DL Math Teacher
651-350-8702
rkirkland@isd138.org

Tessa Strain
DL English Teacher
651-350-8997
tstrain@isd138.org

Chris Thompson
DL Science Teacher
651-350-8966
cthompson@isd138.org

Mindy Lattimore
DL Social Studies Teacher
651-674-1653
milattim@isd138.org

Sherri Keller
DL Social Studies Teacher
651-317-4556
651-674-1526 (Office)
skeller@isd138.org

ALTERNATIVE LEARNING CENTER

Chris Thompson
ALC Coordinator/ALC Science Teacher
651-350-8966
cthompson@isd138.org

Tessa Strain
ALC English & Social Studies Teacher
651-350-8997
tstrain@isd138.org

Michelle Tabor
ALC English & Social Studies Teacher
651-350-8943 
mtabor@isd138.org

Ryan Kirkland
ALC Math Teacher
651-350-8702
rkirkland@isd138.org

James Larson
ALC Special Education Teacher
651-674-1613
jlarson@isd138.org

Debra Beyatt 
Title EA
dbeyatt@isd138.org